Mazda 6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
4,524 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I finally got my Mazdaspeed6 Last night...Unfortunately, I am an MTX noob. In front of the sales person I stalled my car 6 times. She looked at me with a wtf look like she expected that I knew how to drive it LOL....

Had a shuddering start multiple times when I begin driving(just can't seem to find that sweet spot). I am having trouble on the turns....Do I start in first or second after slowing down...>_<

I really hate the Manual transmission right now, but I know it will get better Everybody goes through it.

Problem is....I am learning on my brand new car unfortunately, so how long do I have till that clutch goes caput on me now? I might as well in advance tell the dealer to have a fresh clutch prepared for me huh...

·
Registered
235 Posts
Gratz on your purchase!

Yeah it takes some time to get used to the MTX but once you get the hang of it i doubt you'll regret it.

On turns it really depends on your speed. If im going about 10+ i ususaly start out in 2nd unless i want to haul ass. I wouldnt touch first if im going faster then 25.

·
Registered
1,427 Posts
I finally got my Mazdaspeed6 Last night...Unfortunately, I am an MTX noob. In front of the sales person I stalled my car 6 times. She looked at me with a wtf look like she expected that I knew how to drive it LOL....

Had a shuddering start multiple times when I begin driving(just can't seem to find that sweet spot). I am having trouble on the turns....Do I start in first or second after slowing down...>_<

I really hate the Manual transmission right now, but I know it will get better Everybody goes through it.

Problem is....I am learning on my brand new car unfortunately, so how long do I have till that clutch goes caput on me now? I might as well in advance tell the dealer to have a fresh clutch prepared for me huh...
[/b]