Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
414 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just installed the Morimoto 2 Stroke LEDs for my low beams (video on it next friday) and now I'm on an LED high apparently so I'm looking into LED bulbs for the reverse lights. Anyone have these or know which are good to buy?

·
Registered
791 Posts

·
Super Moderator
16,781 Posts

·
Registered
4,153 Posts
Whatever you do, don't buy cheap. Diode Dynamics is good stuff and worth the premium. Cheap stuff will just fail and fill you with angst.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
414 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I've been running the DiodeDynamics ones for about 4 years now because they sent me some asking to do a review of them - have to say that they've lasted perfectly this entire time and are bright as anything. If the price doesn't scare you aware, you'd really like them. You can see my review here: https://www.mazda6club.com/threads/review-diode-dynamics-7440-hp11-led-for-reverse-bulbs.367922/

Those look really good! It does look a bit strange in the housing because it's so big, but I believe it is still a great option!

·
Registered
414 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I do believe your car uses a 7440 bulb for the reverse lights; you can also use a 7443 in there. Can get those at Wally's Mart
Definitely will look into it!

·
Registered
414 Posts
Discussion Starter #8

·
Registered
791 Posts
Whatever you do, don't buy cheap. Diode Dynamics is good stuff and worth the premium. Cheap stuff will just fail and fill you with angst.

Are you freaking kidding me? No way will i ever pay that much for a chinese bulb imported to the US. Ill pay $7 for bulbs that last 10 years though.

·
Registered
4,153 Posts
Are you freaking kidding me? No way will i ever pay that much for a chinese bulb imported to the US. Ill pay $7 for bulbs that last 10 years though.
According to a DD representative a spoke with at SEMA a couple years ago, all their products are made here.

·