Mazda 6 Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I am new to the MS6 crowd but not new to modifications, previous cars 2002 WRX and 2004 Mazda RX8... now the MS6 is parked in my garage waiting for some AutoX (autocross) suspension setup and maybe some HP increase......
Any suggestions are welcomed!!!
Also any advice on what TO do and what NOT to do on the MS6 is also welcomed!!

·
Registered
4,138 Posts
You are building a full AutoX MS6??? Not for too much street use???

HKS Coilovers
Whiteline Adjustable Rear Sway Bar
Racing Beat Front Sway Bar

If you are getting some street use and want something more comfortable... I would recommend my setup...

AutoEXE Low Down Springs

Too be honest, you are going to be a little dissapointed with this aftermarket coming where you came from....

Also keep in mind the 18x7.5 wheels are very heavy from the factory, I run a relatively lightweight 18x8 (RX8 wheels) and the car feels much better....

Send me a private message if you would like to discuss with me more...

·
Registered
1,256 Posts
You are building a full AutoX MS6??? Not for too much street use???

HKS Coilovers
Racing Beat Front Sway Bar

If you are getting some street use and want something more comfortable... I would recommend my setup...

AutoEXE Low Down Springs
Too be honest, you are going to be a little dissapointed with this aftermarket coming where you came from....

Also keep in mind the 18x7.5 wheels are very heavy from the factory, I run a relatively lightweight 18x8 (RX8 wheels) and the car feels much better....

Send me a private message if you would like to discuss with me more...
[/b]
FYI - Stock wheels are 18x7 not 18x7.5

·
Registered
5,757 Posts
Without a huge rear sway available for the Mazdaspeed, you'll need to get some firmer rear springs custom made. You might just consider ordering K-Sport rear springs; they're cheap.

I'd go with: