Mazda 6 Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3,658 Posts
I do not have any recommendations for breaking things.

Now if you mean BRAKES, I like the Powerstop series.

Be aware that there are two rubber bushings on the slider pins in the front that were NOT in the kit. They are, in my opinion, must-replace items. I have a year or so on this kit on my vehicle and like it plenty. A bit more effort than the factory brakes but very consistent (much-improved fade resistance when hot) and excellent modulation.

·
Administrator
18,692 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
I haven't replaced the rotors on my 2015 6 but I did replace the pads with PBR Axxis Ceramic pads

Rear - Amazon.com: Rear PBR-AXXIS Deluxe Advanced Brake Pads -Ceramic Brake Compound 3551-1679-00 : Automotive
Front - Amazon.com: Front PBR-AXXIS Deluxe Advanced Brake Pads -Ceramic Brake Compound 3551-1711-00 : Automotive

I've been using PBR pads for 10 years and I've put them on 3 different cars. Dust is minimal, initial bite is crisp and it only gets better once they've bedded

·
Registered
7,151 Posts
I haven't replaced the rotors on my 2015 6 but I did replace the pads with PBR Axxis Ceramic pads

Rear - Amazon.com: Rear PBR-AXXIS Deluxe Advanced Brake Pads -Ceramic Brake Compound 3551-1679-00 : Automotive
Front - Amazon.com: Front PBR-AXXIS Deluxe Advanced Brake Pads -Ceramic Brake Compound 3551-1711-00 : Automotive

I've been using PBR pads for 10 years and I've put them on 3 different cars. Dust is minimal, initial bite is crisp and it only gets better once they've bedded
Way overpriced.

·
Rally Racer
2004 Mazda 6s Wagon ATX
4,443 Posts
Nice. An Australian brand. I have never heard of them before. Your comments sound great. Out of curiosity, what do you compare them against?
Thanks

·
Registered
40 Posts