Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
437 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ever since I bought the car, I get a vibration while accelerating. Only occurs when under load... not coasting. A long story short, two dealers were clueless about what it was and offered their "suggestions" as to what it was. First dealership, after a week in the shop replacing this and that concludes that it's the "characteristic" of the car. The other dealership said that I had the PSI in my tires too high. Mind you, he ended up putting 28psi in the tires.

Fast forward to now. Going in for my 6000 mile oil change next week. Decided to call MNA prior to going there to explain the issue and what has been done to remedy the problem. So it is on record. Lets see what happens this time.

The affect this vibration is having is on my tires. They are cupping. Now all 4 tires are cupping, since I had them rotate them at 3000k. I have some background in tires and stuff, usually when a tire cups like that, it is showing a suspension problem. Shocks, springs, what have you.

Does anyone have this problem? If so, was it fixed, and what was done to fix it.

Thanks,
Dave

·
Registered
1,484 Posts
My car has developed a clunking (accompanied by vibration) during moderate to heavy acceleration. No solution yet, but I am suspicious of the differential mount failures I've read about on this forum. You can read more in the thread I started:
http://forum.mazda6club.com/index.php?showtopic=65709

·
Registered
1,307 Posts
As low as this might sound, this is one problem i've never herd. I guess now i have, so i can't say that any longer! lol.

·
Premium Member
3,070 Posts
Vibration coupled with excessive tire wear makes me think alignment...