Mazda 6 Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hello I am new to the sight,and have a question for flipper66.what are you referring to in the first post as a mazda header for the new bottom end?i am looking to swap 2002 taurus into 2004 mazda 6.i am aware that the timing and cams are different and that is not a big deal for me.i plan on swapping everything from mazda to taurus engine from a long block up.what else is mandatory to make this engine work?thanks

·
Registered
4 Posts
very well,so the heads are different castings?i do not have the used engine yet but my research showed same head casting,so i ASSumed simple cam swap and timing.what is the difference in the heads?also,the engine coming out is locked up,dropped a valve or something in middle cylinder radiator bank.i am wondering is valve failure is due to possible cat being stopped up and super heating cylinder.thanks

·
Registered
4 Posts
front of car...i pretty sure its #4 cylinder.i guess the heads are like the 2.3 and the front cam cap is different from one engine to the other and does not allow interchange.thanks again.i have made my decision to just sell it the way it is.

·
Registered
4 Posts