Mazda 6 Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How much to upgrade software on infotainment system 2019 Mazda 6 from the dealer? Is it worth it?

·
Registered
2,845 Posts
Are referring to the latest version of CarPlay/Android Auto? I haven't updated mine so I don't know what I'm missing. I'm the kind of person who is not that excited with the latest software when what I have is working.

To answer your question:
1. Call your dealership. That's the best way to know.
2. Those who updated their system didn't say anything about it after downloading the latest firmware. @TalonTsi90 has a copy.

·
Registered
2016 6
503 Posts
There are and will always be issues with some of the infotainment software from Mazda BUT as a former tech I can tell you that doing the updates does help increase the speed of the system and if you have any certain bugs the updates can get rid of them. Now you have to make sure that they update the system correctly or you will have issues. For starters do you know what version of software you currently have?

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
There are and will always be issues with some of the infotainment software from Mazda BUT as a former tech I can tell you that doing the updates does help increase the speed of the system and if you have any certain bugs the updates can get rid of them. Now you have to make sure that they update the system correctly or you will have issues. For starters do you know what version of software you currently have?
I have no idea what version software I have. How do I find that information?

·
Registered
2016 6
503 Posts
I have no idea what version software I have. How do I find that information?