Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
668 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

So I am a super noob when it comes to car audio... I am hoping you guys can help me out. I have a 2006 MazdaSpeed 6 with the Bose Package. So it has that 1 Bose Sub, 1 speaker on each door and 2 tweeters.. Correct me if I am wrong.

So I just wanted to get some better sound and bass in my car. But at a economical price. I was doing some reading and it seems like a Replacement Sub and Amp would be the way to go??? Or would Speakers and an Amp be better??

Also I don't want to do any special customizations. Anything I replace I would like it to be just plug n play and direct fit to keep it easy.

Thanks!

BigO

·
Registered
177 Posts
First thing you got to consider is what volume do you listen your music @. Is it at a level before your ears bleed or is it conservation level. Also depends on the music you listen to that would prioritize what you should do. Hip-hop, Rap- Pop, etc. the sub/amp would be the way to go. Anything else a deck/speaker upgrade would be effective. Now before all the audio fanboys come in here, to fully upgrade your listening experience all of these componenets would need to be upgraded. An aftermarket deck overall is the best upgrade. It amps up and clarifies you speakers, allows for mulitple connections/features, and provides expandibility options (amps and what not). Although the metra dash kit is expensive as hell because our climate controls are integrated, around $150+.

Here's the bottom line, even though you have a slightly more complicated situation than i did (Bose), I would say to first upgrade to a GOOD aftermarket deck. Then go from there.

**Here's some info i posted on a simaler topic

"...just go check out Crutchfield. Enter your info and you should be good to go.