Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
5,129 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So one of my friends from work kinda got me listening to techno. Only thing is, I'm really picky about it.

I've kinda been listening to "Escape [Electro Mix] by Key Cee, Dooms Night [Timo Maas Remix] by Aziddo de Bass, The Push by Plump DJ's, First Contact by DJ Godfather, etc.

Like I said, really picky so if you techno fans can shed some light on some good music, I'd greatly appreciate it!

I heard this one Beastie Boys techno remix at a club here downtown and loved it, but unable to find it anywhere. Probably custom done but, damn the guy was good, I loved it!

·
Registered
522 Posts
For DJ's I personally like: Tiesto, Paul Van Dyk, Deep Dish, Paul Oakenfold, and Frankie Bones. I have been listening to techno/trance for about 11 years and I love it.

I honestly can't sit here and tell you specific songs I like. Mostly anything by those DJ's is great in my opinion. My favorite is Tiesto currently. Best European DJ. Listening to him mix both live(twice) and on the CD is amazing.

If you want to hit me up sometime on aol IM my sn is anthonyvoc, I have alot of songs I would be glad to share with you.

just ask me anytime :yesnod:

later man

·
Registered
1,015 Posts
I agree with RhodeIsland, Um some other "groups" would be Cascada, Groove Coverage, Erika, DHT, DJ Cammy and Inphinity, and my man DJ Markski for some Euro.

I like Benny Banassai, Darude, and Also Ministry of Sounds has some good house/trance songs.

Haha being polish I got a lot of DJ buddy's so I get a little bit of everything, Feel free to PM I got quite the selection on my computer haha.

·
Registered
238 Posts
that stuff isn't "techno" that's club or dance music. techno would be like underworld or crystal method or µziq, you know, good electronic music ;)

·
Registered
199 Posts