Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

Even being a Noob I know that this question and topic comes up all too often, but I need help.I have heard all too many times that this swap (V6 to 2.3l awd disi turbo) is just not worth it and too expensive but lets not bring that up because I just need an answer. I have located a dirt cheap mazdaspeed engine, ECU, tranny and differential where I live ($1200!!!!) and this is my dream engine so i really want to know what i could do with this and what I will need to complete the swap. My biggest worries are the electrical system (ECU CanBus), wiring and BCM,,, What problems will I encounter, how do I fix it and finally a parts list for this to happen... Please save the "Turbo your V6 Bro" and help me out, thanking you all in advance!!!

Jewls

·
Registered
295 Posts
best bet is to sell that to members on here and make a profit, i think its wayyyyyy to much work. i can only imagine how many other things you would need, and then all the things you need that you forgot about.

·
Registered
3,660 Posts
turbo your v6 bro

·
Registered
1,533 Posts
motor mounts, exhaust, p/s pump, altenator, fuel pump, water pump, throttle body, manifold, front axles, tranny lines, rerout fuel lines,ignition system... the list goes on and on. If your actually serious about this then expect to shell out a shit ton of cash. none of these parts are cheap. Its nice and all you got that stuff for cheap but the rest of the stuff will make it a far more expensive project then its worth. But hey if you got the cash and really wanna swap it then go for it.

·
Registered
2,907 Posts