Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
805 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so some of you know that I work for a cable company. As such, we really have no requirements to order our service... any IDIOT can get our service and with close to a million subscribers... we have many idiots. :(

Anyway, one of my agents just told me that a customer called us to ask: "I just turned to HBO and caught the tail end of a movie. What do I need to do to watch the rest of it?"

WTF? Are you kidding me? Let's see... what do you do if you miss ANY show on ANY network??? WAIT FOR IT TO AIR AGAIN!!! :swearin:

Why call to ask a question like that? Damn stupid people! I guess we can think of it as "job security," right? lol

We get some crazy people, no joke. I'll share more stories if I can think of them or as I get them... sometimes its fun to have 3/4 of a million customers in our market... lol

·
Registered
2,044 Posts
i'm a recovering salesman. i would have took these lemons and made lemonade. i would have broke out DVR & on-demand, and not stopped until the smuck signed up for both. then i would have decided how to spend my commission check.

in sales, stupid people = $

·
Registered
567 Posts
Stupid people don't always equal money. They often don't see a good thing when they should and you end up wasting your time.

Oh I could go on to no end about the absolute DUMBASSES that come into my store. I work at a Pep Boys here in GA, and DAMN we get some award winners every day. We have an automated phone system at the store, gives them the little greeting "welcome to Pep Boys Auto....for Rerpair and Maintenance press "1", for Tires press "2", for parts and accerssories press "3". I spend a lot of time at the parts counter. Half the calls I pick up either say a) can you transfer me to service please? or b) I'd like to get a price on some tires. WTF???? How do you miss the FIRST TWO OPTIONS and select mine??? I sometimes want to say "nope, try again" and hang up.