Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey! i'm new to the mazda6, only had mine for about 3 weeks and am slowly getting around to customizing. i got a cold air intake in and painted my engine cover! i have an 04 hatch with the headlight that has an open slot for the fog light in it, but has no bulb. wondering if anyone has found a good use for that? could i just get an hid kit and is there already a harness there for that section? any help would be great, thanks!

·
Registered
563 Posts
are you sure there's no light bulb in there? there is a good chance it's burnt out since you aren't the original owner. you'll know if you have fog lights by looking on the turn signal stalk and seeing if you have a ring that twists forward and back.

·
Registered
231 Posts
I have MS6 with fog lights low in bumper. So i'm pretty sure it's just an empty space there in headlight..

·
Registered
231 Posts
I have MS6 with fog lights low in bumper. So i'm pretty sure it's just an empty space there in headlight..

·
Registered
4 Posts
I have the fog light slots too..(which dont turn on) but my turn signal stalk does NOT have the fog light ring.. has anyone put bulbs and a new switch?

·
Registered
17 Posts
I have the same question. I have the base model.

I Installed the stalk with foglight switch (I had the stalk without foglight switch)

I put a set of H3 Bulbs in the fog light slot in the headlight (projectors were already there)

I connected the bulbs ( 1 wire to bulb, the other to ground, which was already plugged in to the metal hinge in the headlight, I'm guessing thats for ground)

Now when i try to turn on the fogs, they won't work. I checked all fuses and everything is fine.

Any ideas?

·
Registered
563 Posts
I have the same question. I have the base model.

I Installed the stalk with foglight switch (I had the stalk without foglight switch)