Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 104 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys,
I am new to the whole turbo world and don't know to much about them. Ever since my first car I have been an Acura guy and just last week purchased a Speed 6. What I want to know is the main difference between the Speed 6 turbo/engine and the wrx turbo/boxer style engine. Which is better? Before I bought the Speed 6, I test drove the wrx and did not like it at all, but when it boost it did feal a lot more powerful then the Speed 6 did. Also why is there such a huge range in 0-60 times for the Mazda? I have seen times as high as 6.5 and as low as 5.4? What is it?

thanks

·
Registered
1,427 Posts
Guys,
I am new to the whole turbo world and don't know to much about them. Ever since my first car I have been an Acura guy and just last week purchased a Speed 6. What I want to know is the main difference between the Speed 6 turbo/engine and the wrx turbo/boxer style engine. Which is better? Before I bought the Speed 6, I test drove the wrx and did not like it at all, but when it boost it did feal a lot more powerful then the Speed 6 did. Also why is there such a huge range in 0-60 times for the Mazda? I have seen times as high as 6.5 and as low as 5.4? What is it?

thanks
[/b]

as for the difference between engines, inline engines tend to be more stout. i say tend because there is alwasy the outcast, and subaru makes some good engines. with the boxer engine you get the boxer rumble from the enequal length headers, they sound good. the wrx has a 50:50 awd setup. the ms6 is 100:0 to 50:50. the mazda's accel times have a large range, because it seriously depends on the type of launch you give it. the speed 6 traps higher mph through the 1/4 so from a roll its faster. either one you pick is a great car. both are strong and both have their weak components if you drive them wrong or too hard. enjoy what you own. its a hell of a car.

·
Registered
196 Posts
Guys,

thanks
[/b]