Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, it seems as though my stock clutch is starting to go. I would simply like to verify this with everyone to see if it is truly the case.

Sometimes on cold starts, the car shudders "hops" violently in first at a low RPM. Is this due to my driving or the stock clutch?

In addition, it takes about 2.5 - 3k RPM to get her going from first is this normal?

When I am shifting pretty quickly, (going fast) upon switching from second to third the car sometimes gets stuck in the transition between gears and makes a loud and obviously gear grinding sound. Again, I do not believe that I am a novice driver, I know how to shift properly and how to drive stick. If this problem is another example of the POS stock clutch, why would this gear griding problem only happen in third?

Thanks for any feedback! :)

·
Registered
55 Posts
QUOTE (GrkMazdaMan @ Jun 10 2009, 12:24 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=1571088
Hey guys, it seems as though my stock clutch is starting to go. I would simply like to verify this with everyone to see if it is truly the case.

Sometimes on cold starts, the car shudders "hops" violently in first at a low RPM. Is this due to my driving or the stock clutch?

In addition, it takes about 2.5 - 3k RPM to get her going from first is this normal?

When I am shifting pretty quickly, (going fast) upon switching from second to third the car sometimes gets stuck in the transition between gears and makes a loud and obviously gear grinding sound. Again, I do not believe that I am a novice driver, I know how to shift properly and how to drive stick. If this problem is another example of the POS stock clutch, why would this gear griding problem only happen in third?

Thanks for any feedback! :)[/b]