Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2,133 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to move to the San Diego area in a few months and was just wondering what kind of job opportunities are available. it's a big city so there's quite a bit of job offerings i know, but what's the pay like? where i'm from $5.50 is usually what people start out with that have no experience.

i have experience with computers and more specifically linux. i have been doing that for about 6 months now. i also have a very significant amount of experience with animals as a vet tech and working with PetSmart.

i know that was a pretty broad question, but i'm just trying to get some ideas of what's out there.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Looking to move to the San Diego area in a few months and was just wondering what kind of job opportunities are available. it's a big city so there's quite a bit of job offerings i know, but what's the pay like? where i'm from $5.50 is usually what people start out with that have no experience.

i have experience with computers and more specifically linux. i have been doing that for about 6 months now. i also have a very significant amount of experience with animals as a vet tech and working with PetSmart.

i know that was a pretty broad question, but i'm just trying to get some ideas of what's out there.
[/b]

San Diego is full of opportunity. They have some tons of IT opportunity you just have to put yourself outhere and sell it. Here are a few places to go thru if looking for work. Check out monster.com, careerbuilder.com, signonsandiego.com. check these places and type in san diego for the location. There should be something out there for you. good luck!

·
Registered
2,247 Posts

[/b]

having sex with sheep doesnt count... :p

·
Registered
4,775 Posts
My company is looking for some IT people, and if you are looking for something else, my boss is on the sandiego tech counsulting board. He has a lot of contacts for you.