Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
391 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This might fall into the newbie section :sarc:

But I've done some searching, and found only one thread here http://forum.mazda6club.com/index.php?show...c=40215&hl= which actually had some recommendations for spark plugs for a 6i!

But out of the ones on that site, are any really recommended? I'd like something that might fall into a category of "better" than the stocks, but also must be plug and play :)

Does anyone have anything good to say about the plugs they've used in their 6i or have any recommendations?

Thanks ;)

·
Premium Member
9,080 Posts
there really, honestly, isn't anything that is really an upgrade to stock at this point. the stock plugs work damn well, so it's up to you. i've been running some version of the NGK in the car for the last 2+ years i guess, and they work great....but i just get them cause they are cheaper and i can order colder plugs pretty easily.

·
Registered
281 Posts
Actually I now running for experiment some iridium Denso spark plugs because OEM and NGK is killed by 98 fuel here in 2-3 month (nearly 10-15K km).
120 octane kills plugs in few days...

·
Registered
391 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I did read that as well in my searching MrTea, that the stock plugs are decent. I guess I can just get them from the dealer or one of the online Mazda marketplaces :)

So Koya, you're testing to see how long the plugs last on higher octanes?

·
Registered
281 Posts
2 terigox
In europe minimum octane for M6 is 95
I drive 98 because I got 6i that can't go with 95, it feels like shit with 95, and when you uses 98 or 102 it feels great.
OEM sparks dies in verry short time... expecially when I go to track...
So I searching alternatives... this can be useful for you too... when somebody will go to HO fuel...

PS in europe octane number alittle different from USA

·
Premium Member
9,080 Posts