Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
347 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
2005 Mazda 6i atx to start off with. So i buy the racing beats muffler fromt eh rpm store sohwn here. http://www.therpmstore.com/product_info.ph...2507b33af5d639a
so all i have to is remove the bolts from the y pipe and attach the new mufflers using hte same bolts. Its that easy. Or am i missing something. Theres no welding or cutting correct. Will i be able to do this install im a total newb but if it simple im really easy at teaching myself. What tools will you need and is everything that is needed for install coming in this package.

·
Registered
1,212 Posts
2005 Mazda 6i atx to start off with. So i buy the racing beats muffler fromt eh rpm store sohwn here. http://www.therpmstore.com/product_info.ph...2507b33af5d639a
so all i have to is remove the bolts from the y pipe and attach the new mufflers using hte same bolts. Its that easy. Or am i missing something. Theres no welding or cutting correct. Will i be able to do this install im a total newb but if it simple im really easy at teaching myself. What tools will you need and is everything that is needed for install coming in this package.
[/b]

you should be able to install it with basic handtools. I'm not sure if it comes with instructions, but I'm sure they're how-to's posted on this site as well as mazda6tech

·
Registered
347 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
and lastly, i love the sound when soemone turns there car on and you can hear it from twenty feat away. I also love to hear their exhaust when they just tap on the gas. I currenty have an aem intake and love the sound of it but it sux i have to floor it to get to that sound. Will the racing beats satisfy me enough or should i get a different one. Also anybody with them could you do an interior drive with them on i didnt find any pics. So do you guys think iw ll be satisifed with the racing beats or do i have to floor it to hear teh exhaust.

·
Registered
7,070 Posts