Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I'm putting together a cart for some typical PM stuff (plus some fun stuff). I'm still fairly new to these cars, so I want to give folks a chance to add suggestions before I order.
What typically needs replacing on a 2016 6 (MTX) at 75k, other than the standard tune up stuff? Or just something that's nice to have around because it will eventually need replacing.

Here's my list so far:
  1. wheel bearings (both front - starting to hear a little grind on the pass side)
  2. brake/clutch fluid (for a brake fluid flush and change)
  3. a bunch of oil and mtx plug gaskets and a few oil filters just to have on hand.
  4. a bunch of the plastic rivets that secure the lower covers and the plastic trim on the rocker panels (the fronts of them have come loose, probably due to snow and ice)
  5. spark plugs
  6. air filter
  7. new piece of lower window trim for back door (a clip is broke on one of mine and it's fucking up the sleek lines especially on a sunny day)
  8. heavy duty rubber floor mats (will come in handy for a northern IL winter)
  9. roof rack
If anyone has any suggestions please let me know. I hate ordering stuff, then realize I gotta order stuff again because I didn't think to get it at the time.

·
Super Moderator
17,447 Posts
At 75k how're your brake pads/rotors looking? Probably worth replacing before the bearings and I'd say is a much more likely cause of your grinding. I'm around 175k miles and my bearings are still doing well despite New England roads doing their best to screw up anything/everything.

I had heavy duty rubber mats and they were good but I much prefer my weathertech ones, so look into that and an alternative.