Mazda 6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone used or know anyone who have used this setup? I know the older 6's have used them, but just saw that they offer a header and cat-back exhaust kit for the GJ Mazda 6. Did a quick search and just saw the older 6's.

Here are the links for each product:
Cat-Back Exhaust: OBX Catback Exhaust For 2014 2015 2016 2017 Mazda 6 2.0L 2.5L

Header: OBX S/S Long Tube Header For 2014-19 Mazda3 Mazda 6 Axela Skyactiv-G 2.5L PY-VPS

They are priced very competitively at $499.99 each with free shipping.

What do you guys think?

Reactions: TechMaster6

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Im not an expert, but that collector looks like shit, not sure itll flow any better than the stock header which is pretty well tuned.
Yeah, that header does look pretty bad. The exhaust looks good though.

Reactions: TalonTsi90

·
Registered
54 Posts
Has anyone used or know anyone who have used this setup? I know the older 6's have used them, but just saw that they offer a header and cat-back exhaust kit for the GJ Mazda 6. Did a quick search and just saw the older 6's.

Here are the links for each product:
Cat-Back Exhaust: OBX Catback Exhaust For 2014 2015 2016 2017 Mazda 6 2.0L 2.5L

Header: OBX S/S Long Tube Header For 2014-19 Mazda3 Mazda 6 Axela Skyactiv-G 2.5L PY-VPS

They are priced very competitively at $499.99 each with free shipping.

What do you guys think?
I just purchased the exhaust, it will be installed tomorrow. I'll let you know if it's worth it.

Reactions: fernando8877

·
Registered
54 Posts
I purchased this car literally a month ago on August 28th😂, changed the oil, spark plugs, OVTUNE on my first tune, second revision will be fun with the current changes made!

Attachments

Reactions: TalonTsi90

·
Registered
19 Posts