Mazda 6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
NokCha's '15 Mazda 6​

Ever since I got her on May 2014, I've fallen in love with this god damn car.
Sure it's not the fastest I've ever driven but it's certainly the most funnest and peppiest car I've ever driven.
The steering, aesthetics, quality, and feel of this car always has me excited to drive it in the morning.

I'm a autodetailing hobbyist and as a result I religiously wash/clay/polish/wax her on a weekly/biweekly basis.
Without further adieu, let me introduce you guys to her :)

Basic Info
2015 White Pearl Mica Mazda 6 Touring with Foglights & Tech package(Sunroof & Bose)
Acquired May 2014
ATX Transmission

Mods

Interior:
Weathertech® mats(Front,back,and trunk)
Panorama II Dashcam + LUKAS LK-290-12/24VT Power Cable *B-type*
4-SMD White LED Map/Dome Lights, Courtesy Lights, Glove comp.

Exterior:
OEM Foglights
OEM Mazda Side visors
8-SMD White LED Trunk/License lights
Vinyl Carbon fiber wrapped Front/Rear license plate frams
35% Full tint(no front)
Plastidipped Foglight accents
Custom dual Magnaflow Muffler
*Credits to @Akira for kindly giving me the part #'s for mufflers.*
Custom fabricated Y-pipe
Dual Aftermarket Exhaust Tips
Stock resonator replaced with Magnaflow glasspack muffler
Corksports SRI
Stock Gloss Black Powdercoated wheels
Aftermarket Fiberglass rear spoiler
HID Headlights Morimoto XB35 H11 5k
3M Gloss Black Roof Vinyl Wrap
Plastidipped Rear Trunk 'Evil M' logo
Rear debadged
Door Lock Covers
Rs-r Sports-i Coilovers
Corksport Rear Swaybar
UltraRacing Front Strut Tower Bar
OrangeVirus Tune

Personal thoughts

-When I removed the stock resonator, I decided to try a straight pipe for kicks.
It was the worst decision I ever made.
The exhaust sounded raspy and buzzy as hell.
I had a nightmare the same night and ordered a Magnaflow Glasspack Muffler at 4am to replace it.