Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
2,828 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, So yeah I really have no where to show off pics I took. I just got the Nikon D50 so I am posting some pics here I took last night at the lake, Now that I am getting the hang of this thing sort of..

·
Registered
2,828 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
that last pic reminds me of the ring and the fiery tree. thats tight man
[/b]
thanks man. I feel weird posting them here because this site has nothing to do with mthe pics lol..But I had no-where else to post them so I figured what the hell.......
Yeah I never thaught about it before but it does kinda look like the tree thingy but not on fire.

Those are some great pics!

Have you experience other DSLR's? Or is this your first?
[/b]
This is my first time with a camera that isn't built in to a phone all together to be honest with you lol...I have always loved photography and decided to splurge and get this camera. I have used my friends plastic little like .5 megapixel camera he got at target for $20. thats about it.

·
Registered
2,252 Posts
Nicely done. I know there are some budding (and even semi-pro) photographers on the board.

You could consider joining one of the many free photo communities out there. Flickr has lots of people, but the free account is kinda pointless - 20MB uploads per month, 200 photos visible rest archived. But you benefit from the many groups, photo enthusiasts etc willing to give you tips and advice.

I know there are others too - photobucket, perhaps, or something of the sort.

Oh - I see some shake/inconsistencies. Either you used a tripod for only some of the photos, or you have an above-average-steady hand :)

·
Registered
31 Posts
there is a place called dpchallenge online. Google it. Its a really great place and you can enter your photo's into challenges. Its a cool learning place.