Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering what would be next logical mod after the CAI?
I have the ATX, stock dual exhaust, and light weight wheels.

·
Registered
1,550 Posts
CPE engine mount. Much faster off of the line.

actually, idk you have a 2.3L, but i know for us v6 guys CPE engine mount is a huge gain. IM pretty sure the engine mount works all of he way around.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
CPE engine mount. Much faster off of the line.

actually, idk you have a 2.3L, but i know for us v6 guys CPE engine mount is a huge gain. IM pretty sure the engine mount works all of he way around.
[/b]

Since I'm a novice, can you elaborate on what the CPE is and how it works?
What would be a rough idea of price?
Also the Chrome on the front grill in your picture, is that stock or can you get it
as an accessory?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Since I'm a novice, can you elaborate on what the CPE is and how it works?
What would be a rough idea of price?
Also the Chrome on the front grill in your picture, is that stock or can you get it
as an accessory?
[/b]
+1
\ :drool:

·
Registered
1,479 Posts
what chrome front grille? theres a mazda symbol there but what are you seeing?
[/b]
I think he means, the actual stock grille. There is a sport grille and then there is a stock grille.

Sport Grille

[attachmentid=16599]

Stock Grille on 6 with chrome

[attachmentid=16598]
I think the CP-E engine mount is only for V6ers, please someone correct me if I'm wrong.
Your next best mod for your i4 would be tranny upgrade. For 50bucks, your shifts will be much smoother and the life on your tranny will be much better. At idle the temp on an ATX tranny is 188degress F, imagine what it's like when your driving!

Attachments

·
Premium Member
9,080 Posts