Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

My 2017 Mazda6 GT was just delivered Friday. Wow, this car is awesome! I normally hate driving, but I'm finding I enjoy driving it. I found a great deal with an internet dealer, it only has 2000 miles and seems to be in perfect condition. It's pretty much like new, except for a missing nav card, which I am not happy about and only one key. I do have a 7 day trial, so if there's any issue I can return it. I'm going to take it in and have everything looked over this week. I've been driving a Mercury Mountaineer that I inherited for over ten years. Last summer, it started spending way too much time in the shop and I didn't really like it anyway. I'm frugal and could never turn down a free car. It was fine to drive but the gas mileage is horrible and I suck at parking, so I had a hard time with it.

Anyway, I put it off forever but then one day after a long day of work when I couldn't wait to get home, my truck wouldn't start :frown2:. I had to have it towed to the shop and take a $20 uber. The repair wasn't major but I need dependable transportation. I had no idea what I wanted at first but was walking around the Carmax completely overwhelmed, just looking at all the cars and they all looked the same to me. I happened to stumble upon a 2015 6 in Blue reflex. Honestly, I knew nothing about Mazda, I just thought it was the best color and style I had seen in all those cars and that started the whole thing. Lots of research and talking to happy Mazda owners convinced me I could have a car that's pretty and great in so many other ways.