Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok total noob to this...my wife has always had the good car and i get the crap...well wife is gone and i'm finally picking up a new car for me..my new speed6 will be in driveway in 2 weeks..ok so my question is what kindof a breakin period is recomended...i plan on babying this car for as long as possible..but any advice on breakin would rock..thanks

·
Registered
979 Posts
Congrate but why the wait???? What version did you get? Here are a few tops. wait 600 miles the you can lay on her, they are already pretty much broken in after they are built but still wait. use only 93 or higher octane gas, no matter what! Also drive it like you stole it>> that is of course after u break her in. Most of all welcom to the club do some trolling on the mazdaspeed section and you will learn alot.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Congrate but why the wait???? What version did you get? Here are a few tops. wait 600 miles the you can lay on her, they are already pretty much broken in after they are built but still wait. use only 93 or higher octane gas, no matter what! Also drive it like you stole it>> that is of course after u break her in. Most of all welcom to the club do some trolling on the mazdaspeed section and you will learn alot.
[/b]

thanks speedgal...been trollin the speed forum for a few weeks now...seen alot of bad and good but after test driving it i fell in love...waiting a few weeks until divorce is final...don't wanna lose a new toy to my ex :p
small peice of advice...never marry a stripper...friends id fine hangin out cool...marriage uhh big mistake..on my part anyway

thanks speedgal...been trollin the speed forum for a few weeks now...seen alot of bad and good but after test driving it i fell in love...waiting a few weeks until divorce is final...don't wanna lose a new toy to my ex :p