Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
867 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I really tried to avoid this but I would like to install a cold-air intake I have. I have seen steps on the mazda6tech how-to but the thing is I have never done this before. I am almost 16 and I have had the car for about a month and my dad has no experience with this kind of stuff. I live in Bucks County, PA I am willing to pay someone (of course), we will discuss how much if I find someone.

·
Registered
275 Posts
I noticed you live in Richboro..You're not even 16 and you have a car??? Do you even have your learners license??

About the intake, there are a lot of guys out there that will help you out I'm sure..But I don't touch other people's car but my own because if something goes wrong or you get a CEL you will sure blame it on me..

·
Registered
4,775 Posts
The cold air intake is one of the easiest things to install on the car. Other than the wiring that is involved if you get the CPE, every intake is basically the same inside the engine bay. The instructions that come with them are good, and just ask questions on here if you get stuck.

I installed mine when I was about 16 also, and had no problems

·
Registered
756 Posts
What intake did you get?
I am going to need to install my cpe and motor mount with in the next week or two.
Maybe if there is a couple others that need to do some work we could get a little install meet.
If not i can help ya anyway.
Im in ambler. how far are you from here?

·
Registered
2,405 Posts
Your not even 16 and you drive a new car?????

·
Registered
275 Posts
That's my question, still no response..

Your not even 16 and you drive a new car?????
[/b]

Around here in Newtown and Richboro, 16 year old kids drive BMW's and Infiniti's...PRetty freakin crazy to me..