Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
262 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I recieved and installed the graziano BOV I have no experienced any stuttering. The stuttering I experienced was one of the two kinds mentioned which I believe may be two sep probs. The two were at WOT say HW speeds almost a delay and the part throtle were is almost seems like it gets too little gas, especially going uphill.

My issue before was the second of the two I described. I could if I tried replicate the syndrome/stuttering any time under any conditions, not too tough. It just never felt like a clean smooth accel, more of a choppy in/out accel. Then when I got my CAI I could really hear it happenning in the intake almost sounded like something with the turbo cuttin in/out as well.

Since I installed the graziano no stuttering, even driving the same route trying to replicate the stuttering as best as possible. Just can't do it where are before I was able to make it stutter no matter when or where.

With the graziano the accel seems smoother and harder. And it seems is hold longer to red. Could all these issues be caused by a leaky stock BOV? It's resistance was definately not as strong as the new BOV but I never had major suspicions about the stock BOV. Also the sound isnt much louder over stock, and it only adds the metal sound from F&TF a little bit. (It actually seems slightly delayed after the pssssh, is that normal?)

As for functionality and performance this was the best modification.

Has anyone else w/o the stock BOV noticed the stutering I used to have? Could this be one possibility to our issue?

·
Registered
507 Posts
So what your saying is I have permission to mod my car to fix it?! :lol: