Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I put down my deposit for a 2005 Mazda 6 Wagon, Sport trim.

I'll list what I paid for it just to give other buyers an idea. I was able to talk the dealer down on almost everything at invoice.

2005 Mazda 6 Sport Wagon, Sport S Trim w/ gray cloth interior - $22158
6-speed Automatic Transmission - $827
Fuel Door (Satin) - $80
Door Edge Guards - $64
Cargo Mat - $40
Bumper Step Plate - $30
Cabin Air Filter - $20
Clear Taillights - $236
Silver/Black Leather Brake Handle - $127
Silver/Black Leather Gear Shift Knob - $77
Silver/Black Leather Steering Wheel - $360
CD/MP3 Player - $500 (this was the only thing on the list not at invoice)
Window Tint $199

on top of that, I also got an additional $2125 cash, which I took right off the top.

So my bottom line price with all fees and everything came to $25,397.

This is my first time ever buying a car on my own so I am pretty pleased and think I got a good deal. I purchased from Cory Fairbanks Mazda in Orlando, FL. Did almost all of the price negotiations through email, and got them down an extra $150 at the dealer.

So now I just have to wait 6-8 weeks, and then 1 day for the dealer installed options, and I will be driving a brand new custom 05 6 wagon!

:drive:

-Zampa

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Originally posted by socal714guy@Dec 14 2004, 12:31 AM
good to see another wagon owner in here!! welcome
[snapback]335311[/snapback]​
Yeah I liked the look of the Mazda 3, but the 3 is still a compact, and it didn't have enough cargo space for me to haul my drums around in. So I went for the wagon which still had the exterior sexiness of the 3, but with a little bit more room inside, and a nice 220HP V6 to go with it! I think I made a good choice! Thanks for the welcome!

·
Registered
467 Posts