Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay so I bought the car about 1.5 months, sadly..... IT HAS 5000kms.. OMG

WHen should I get a servic, and where? What type of fluid should go into it?
Also I am an agressive driver. I have had it in the red a FEW times... maybe 6... Ooops. Never had a car that jums from 3grand to 6grand so fast. It must be the TALL first gear. I dunno.. Do I need a tranny cooler? It's a 3.0v6 sport 2006, with a 6spd auto..... I use the manual control alot. no complaints so far.

I have never owned a nice car before, always Muddin Trucks, and beat boxes. Took a big jump here and always serviced my own vehicles. Not sure if I should try that with this one. I dont even know what I am looking at when I open the hood.

A little help and imput would be nice.

Ohh, and are the 18/45 series perelli's that come on this car winter (canadian) rated??? or do I have to change em out, I think it will look pretty profane with steelies.

·
Registered
542 Posts
Take it to wolfe mazda in langley...I hear they are the best for service and advice! Since you are just breaking in the vehicle I would just stick with what mazda recommends. As for winter tires I'm not sure what you should do! Its a gamble here in the lowermainland if we get serious snow this year or not.

·
Registered
2,059 Posts
some drivers change the oil after breaking in the engine ~1000km and some *like me* waited till the 8000km mark.

check your tranny fluid to see if it's red or black. it should still be good considering you have 5000kms. my tranny oil was pitch black in less than 18000km however i have the 5 spd auto. after changing the oil and installing a tranny cooler the shifts are quicker than before.

·
Registered
420 Posts