Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been driving Miataes for seven years now, even in our snowy Canadian winters - and I just love the car and how it drives. Many people are saying that the 6 handle a bit like a Miata, how real is that? Anybody here drove both cars for a while?

FYI I'm thinking about trading my Miata for a 6 because we have a kid and even as a second car, the Miata is just not practical enough.

·
Registered
2,059 Posts
Replying to Topic 'Miata comparison'

#1: Why are you driving your Miata in the winter? :D

The suspension of the 6 is supposed to be derivative from the Miata. So I would say it has a nice suspension that will tend towards the Miata as this is what it was modelled after.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

Originally posted by Kincaid

#1: Why are you driving your Miata in the winter? :D

The suspension of the 6 is supposed to be derivative from the Miata. So I would say it has a nice suspension that will tend towards the Miata as this is what it was modelled after.[/b]
I'm driving it in the winter because it's FUN!! ...when there is less than five inches of snow on the road that is! And it is the only car I can drive to work, my girlfriend use the family car.

·
Registered
3,126 Posts

Mazda's suspensions (or pieces thereof) are patented, so I can see how their cars "feel" similar. I have heard the same comparison of a Protege and a Miata.

In fact, I (somewhat) recently drove a Protege5, and believe it or not, I felt some small memory of my '87 RX7 in it...

·
Registered
158 Posts