Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone on the boards autocrossing a mazdaspeed6? Also does anyone know what class it will be in? I'm a little worried that the weight will not make it competative.

·
Registered
4,138 Posts
Anyone on the boards autocrossing a mazdaspeed6? Also does anyone know what class it will be in? I'm a little worried that the weight will not make it competative.
[/b]
There was a thread about it in the MS section... one guy got FTD with his speed ;)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wiggum, I read in another post that you got your windows tinted in orlando. Are you a local? If you've autocrossed your car do you go to the one out in Lake City technical institute, Martin Sports something or another? Also you're running 8in wide tires, what width and have you experience any rubbing? I'm thinking about 17x8s like Rota boosts or something with a 225 tire.

·
Registered
428 Posts
I was a total newb to autocrossing... until today. Took my car out and had a blast. I'll have to edit this post to put in my times (though I know they weren't fantastic). Though I have these nice pictures a photographer took today.

·
Registered
451 Posts
I was a total newb to autocrossing... until today. Took my car out and had a blast. I'll have to edit this post to put in my times (though I know they weren't fantastic). Though I have these nice pictures a photographer took today.

[/b]

that looks AWESOME. I can't wait to get out there!

·
Registered
5,757 Posts
Holy crap, looking at your front driver's side tire deform makes me feel bad for it.

Bigger sway bars, firmer springs, and camber adjustment would help immensely. Looks good though!

·
Premium Member
7,221 Posts
The speed6 is in DS for the SCCA for those interested :) kills, you guys aren't required to run number on your cars?

·
Registered
11,748 Posts