Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone I'm new to this in group. I've had no major issues with my Mazda 6 2012, had it 4 yrs, but it's been pretty cool I love my mazda! I had some issues with the radio first and then my dome lights went out the dealership wanted to charge me $250 just to start the diagnostics what a bummer. after 2 months of trying to figure it out myself come to find out it was a blown fuse that went to the dome lights that control the alarm on the key that controls the radio and controls all interior lights. I was relived but still mad. I replaced the fuse which is right by the driver door. Glad I didn't spend that money! I'm hoping it's no wire shorting going on. I hope this helps someone trying to figure out my similar issue馃

Registered
How many times I've been amazed at how much you have to pay for stealerships! $250 just for a diagnostic test?!? I've been trying to be friendly with the tech/mech guys and it always yields to good results, I get to have "free service" that otherwise I'll have to pay.

Registered
Aw man you should have posted on here when it happened, could have saved yourself 2 months of frustrations! I can't believe that anyone certified couldn't tell you the likely problem based off those two facts: The radio AND dome lights stopped working. ROOM fuse correct?

Registered
Discussion Starter #4
I didn't know lol I was so pissed. But figured it's gotta be something so simple every certified place I called or visited wanted a fee starting at 150.00. Furthermore my Bluetooth connection is blowing that fuse out so now i don't connect my phone to my car an Everything works fine smh.

Registered
Discussion Starter #5
It was a 15amp fuse basically the fuse for the dome lights controlled my car alarm, interior fuses an the radio馃が馃が馃が

Registered