Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There's a lot i want to do to my 2006 mazda 6s (3.0L, VVT) and i want close to best as i can get. right now i have a k&n typhoon intake. ive been trying to do some research on my own before i go bumbing around asking questions. after i recieved the intake, im now interested in an exhaust. i think i found one
HTML:
http://www.kidimports.com/exhaust/catback-exhausts/injen-super-ses-exhaust-system-03-06-mazda-mazda-6-30l-v6-cat-back-system-w-dual-ss-tips-ses6070-21835.asp
--- this is the Injen Exhaust System I found. I tried to narrow it down to a couple injen systems and i think i like this most. what are your opinions? good or bad? the next serious questions is what headers? im just starting to learn the kinds and brands of headers. I heard MSDS headers are good but what manufactuerer and so on?

·
Registered
89 Posts
There's a lot i want to do to my 2006 mazda 6s (3.0L, VVT) and i want close to best as i can get. right now i have a k&n typhoon intake. ive been trying to do some research on my own before i go bumbing around asking questions. after i recieved the intake, im now interested in an exhaust. i think i found one
HTML:
http://www.kidimports.com/exhaust/catback-exhausts/injen-super-ses-exhaust-system-03-06-mazda-mazda-6-30l-v6-cat-back-system-w-dual-ss-tips-ses6070-21835.asp
--- this is the Injen Exhaust System I found. I tried to narrow it down to a couple injen systems and i think i like this most. what are your opinions? good or bad? the next serious questions is what headers? im just starting to learn the kinds and brands of headers. I heard MSDS headers are good but what manufactuerer and so on?
I had the Injen SES exhaust on my 05 6S, sounded better than any exhaust ive ever heard, but really thats going to be different person to person. Its probably not going to give you the most HP increase but looks and sounds F***ing awesome.

·
Registered
585 Posts