Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2,118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i would like to purchase some lighter wheels for my 2005 mazda6s sedan, but i can never find any wheel weights on the websites that i search... can anyone recommend some lighter wheels that are chromed? i'm not into darker colored wheels as i think they look funny on my car. it's steel grey. could anyone please send some pictures my way along with weights and names? i'm a newb when it comes to this tire/wheel stuff. but i'm looking for a lighter ride and this is where i want to start doing that. thanks in advance!

·
Registered
41 Posts
I don't know how accurate the information on this site is, but I have been using it as a guide for some general wheel weights. Perhaps someone else with a little more knowledge on the subject can verify the accuracy of the weights.

http://www.wheelweights.net/

·
Premium Member
1,540 Posts
You can check tirerack. Plug in mazda6 and search. When you click on a wheel you can find more info on it. Most of time in the info window there is the weight of the rims.

·
Registered
801 Posts
here are a few I pulled out on top of my head:

5zigen Pro Racer GN+ 16lbs 17's
Gram Lights 57pro
Axis Reverb 18lbs 17's
Velox VX-6R 18lbs 18's so maybe 16lbs for 17's
Raze R74 approx 18lbs for 17's

·
Registered
2,039 Posts
Specifically, a VERY lightweight wheel is the 5zigen Fnor1-c. Under 17lbs for a 17" rim
[/b]
A pound per inch (depending on the width as well), I would say is decently light. Not to argue with you, as I would respect your opinion. I just believe that that's how wheels SHOULD be. Anything heavier than a pound/inch is heavy to me in a performance perspective.

Racing Hart cp035
Kosei K1-TS
SSR Competition
[/b]
Now ^^ those are VERY light.

·
Registered
165 Posts
How heavy are chrome OEM 17"?

·
Registered
2,118 Posts
Discussion Starter #11