Mazda 6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 181 Posts

·
Registered
251 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Like it says in the title this is my first time modding a car so any suggestions, criticism, and help along the way would be more than appreciated.

2004 Mazda 6i
Updated 11/4/12:

Interior:
- Blue sound/pulse LED foot well lighting
- Glow gauge overlay
- Custom floor mats (courtesy of TheBlur's thread in interior mods)
- Complete LED swap
- White door handle guards, gauge hood, window controls, small door speaker covers, and dash vents

Exterior:
- Custom black billet front grill
- Ms6 tails (courtesy of kreed)
- Black plasti-dipped rims
- Smoked rear reflectors
- Smoked side turn signals
- Removed door guards
- RSX stubby antenna
- Hella Supertones
- K6 side mirrors
- Sti front lip

My 6 with only the grill & turn signals ( closest pic to starting point I have)

After installing foot well LED's and and gauge overlays

Foot well controls mounted in compartment left of the steering wheel

Gauge dimmer mounted next to the ignition

After removing door guards and Plasti-dipping the rims

After painting some of the interior

New antenna

After LED swap, stuck with all blue

MS6 tails (courtesy of kreed)

Hella Supertones

K6 side mirrors

Sti front lip

like i said all suggestions are greatly appreciated so hit me up!

·
Registered
251 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i think im gonna try plasti-dipping my wheels and i planned on tinting it just gotta get the time. idk how much i can lower it because its my daily driver and i live in new england (awful roads) haha but ill deffinitly check it out.

·
Registered
1,283 Posts
Fog lights, footwell lighting, HID, TINT, new tails for sure!

Big fan of plasti dip. I would almost say plasti em black and do a little red strip around the wheel to match your red tails.. since you got em you might as well make the most of em

·
Registered
251 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·