Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts
C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I just ordered my RPM Audio Link for my 06 6. I figured it was the best route to take to get the CD quality sound without using a FM transmitter.

For all of you out there that have installed one yourself, I have a few questions for you. I am not what you could call a person who is mechanically inclined, however I can follow directions (aka I'm a noob). How hard is this thing to install? Will I be able to install this myself?

Also, I've read up on a few places where the iPod can be wired. Can anyone recommend me a specific area to wire it to? I've heard the cupholder is a popular place.

Any advice would be helpful. Thanks!

·
Registered
2,044 Posts
welcome to the club. there are about a dozen threads on dash disassembly & AL install. two in the past day.

anyhow, one good right-up was by Johnny, titled "my spanish aux in", if you search you'll find that one and a dozen more.

·
Registered
1,696 Posts
Well, I just ordered my RPM Audio Link for my 06 6. I figured it was the best route to take to get the CD quality sound without using a FM transmitter.

For all of you out there that have installed one yourself, I have a few questions for you. I am not what you could call a person who is mechanically inclined, however I can follow directions (aka I'm a noob). How hard is this thing to install? Will I be able to install this myself?

Also, I've read up on a few places where the iPod can be wired. Can anyone recommend me a specific area to wire it to? I've heard the cupholder is a popular place.

Any advice would be helpful. Thanks! [/b]
Personally, I bought the USB AudioLink, cuz I'm one of the few who refuses to buy an iPod (I have a Creative Zen Sleek Photo).