Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,550 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well i bought the Insignia™ 2-Channel 360W Bridgeable MOSFET Amplifier with Two 12" Subwoofers
off of ebay for a pretty cheap price. I was thinking i could do it my self, but i have no experience with audio WHAT so Ever. Would you guys recomend paying best buy for install or DIY? Best buy install is around $70

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage.jsp?sk...d=1114638698347

hope there good, people say you get what you pay for, but im just lookin for some thump that doesnt have to be 1000W. I only have the base speakers anyways. So those are next.

·
Registered
83 Posts
well i bought the Insignia™ 2-Channel 360W Bridgeable MOSFET Amplifier with Two 12" Subwoofers
off of ebay for a pretty cheap price. I was thinking i could do it my self, but i have no experience with audio WHAT so Ever. Would you guys recomend paying best buy for install or DIY? Best buy install is around $70

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage.jsp?sk...d=1114638698347

hope there good, people say you get what you pay for, but im just lookin for some thump that doesnt have to be 1000W. I only have the base speakers anyways. So those are next.
[/b]

a friend of mine has that exact same setup in his pathfinder, and it sounds pretty sick for spending 160 dollars on the setup. He was telling me that sharp electronics actually makes them, so I guess that means there not as cheap as everyone thinks.

Good luck on the install, it'll be worth it when its done.

-alex

·
Registered
1,550 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
well that just made 500 pounds lift of my back, i was really worried about it cause i never had heard of the company before, and i wanted 2 subs and an amp that would go hand & hand with eachother well.

(ask your buddy what kind of sub box he has and where he bought it from )

·
Registered
1,320 Posts