Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2,044 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
my speed6 seems to be developing dull spots on the hood, especially above the turbo. i waxed today, and the paint still looks hazy. this car also seems to scratch easily.

it's black cherry mica & my first dark car. i don't know if this is normal. the dull spot above the turbo concerns me a bit. the car has 4,600 miles and i always idle the car for at least 30-60 before shut down. anyone else notice paint conditions?

·
Registered
128 Posts
I'm no expert but I'd say its heat damage. Hoodliner may help keep it from gettin worse.

·
Registered
2,044 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i want to assume it's from the heat, but i'm trying not to jump to conclusions.

·
Registered
128 Posts
Well its worse over the hot turbo so I think it maybe but wait till some experts come in and let us know. :D

·
Registered
1,011 Posts
Mazda is very interested in every issue with this vehicle. I would suggest you take the car to the local dealership and have them take some low angle pic's of the hood.
There is a regional tech based just outside of Atlanta. They will decide if the problem is the paint or the heat ducting.

·
Registered
1,056 Posts
car scratches very easily in my opinion - i have a velocity red. wondering what the best way to fix chips is?

looking to purchase paint and clear coat repair from

http://www.paintscratch.com/

and tools from

http://www.griotsgarage.com/catalog.jsp?&SKU=50310

but maybe ill try to score some free paint from mazda next time i'm at the dealership. I've heard several people on this forum mention that mazda shipped them complimentary paint. wish they shipped me some.

·
Registered
428 Posts