Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
403 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Now that I've been driving my MS6 for a few months, I'm know I'm not alone in noticing that I don't get the same feeling of acceleration I used to get when stepping on the gas. (Actually, I know this because I was reading some posts about it on the other MS6 forum.) This has led me to wonder whether I need to complain to the dealer or enter a 12-step program?

Wikipedia: "Addiction is often characterized by a craving for more of the drug or behavior, increased physiological tolerance to exposure, and withdrawal symptoms in the absence of the stimulus."

I fear that I am suffering from acceleration addiction. Right now I'm just thinking I gotta have a boost gauge, to see whether the MS6 is actually giving me the acceleration fix it is supposed to, the full amount my dealer (?!) promised I would get. But what's next, robbing convenience stores for the money to buy a better BOV, a less restrictive exhaust system, a cold air intake? Where will it end? Is the Speed6 a "gateway" vehicle leading me to harder and harder accelerating vehicles? Will my addiction eventually cause me to bankrupt my family in order to buy a Ferrari? :goon:

I don't know the answer, but I do know that the first step to recovery is to acknowledge my addiction problem and stop blaming the drug, I mean the MS6. After all, other MS6's with the same number of miles as mine are turning in 13.7 second quarter miles in the hands of amateur drivers. I suspect that it is not the MS6 that has changed, I have! (I'm still going to get a boost gauge, though, just to make sure . . . . :yesnod: )

·
Registered
922 Posts