Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 89 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm curious to home many people here have a new MS6 as their first experiance of owning a boosted car. I'm new to Mazdas but I've been around DSMs for 8 years and I see a lot of similarites in how people who first got into DSMs where like.

Things like "venting the BOV to just get a louder noise" is obviously a popular one for new turbo car owners. :D

But, it's alwasy fun to point people in the right direction. Just my curiousity just sparked my desire to ask.

·
Registered
651 Posts
87 Colt Turbo was my first and only other...pocket rocket at the time.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Yup this is my first boosted car. I've always wanted one and I'm loving the Speed6 especially when boost hits and the car really starts to pull. The price, turbo power hp and the direct injection torque are what drove me to this. (not to mention a little help form a couple people on this forum :thumbup:)

Outside of being my daily driver, I think of this car as my 25k toy and practice car I plan to autoX and track in the new year.

Venting the BOV is tempting, but not sure I really care to. I like the stealth look/feel.

I'm curious to home many people here have a new MS6 as their first experiance of owning a boosted car. I'm new to Mazdas but I've been around DSMs for 8 years and I see a lot of similarites in how people who first got into DSMs where like.

Things like "venting the BOV to just get a louder noise" is obviously a popular one for new turbo car owners. :D

But, it's alwasy fun to point people in the right direction. Just my curiousity just sparked my desire to ask.
[/b]

·
Registered
1,256 Posts
yes my first turbo car. Had a grand prix GTP before which was a supercharger in there.

·
Registered
23 Posts
This is my fourth.
- 86 Dodge Daytona Shelby (dog)
- 88 Thunderbird Turbo Couple (the dougnut machine)
- 01 VW Jetta 1.8T (way fun, one of my favorites)

and now the speed6. Its my favorite

·