Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Installed magnaflows for the 2004 V6 this morning. Considering im a real noob who never messed w/ the exhaust system ever, it took me about 5 hours to complete. i would say the hardest part is removing the stock exhaust hangers.

definately searched and used the how-to's/reviews on installing the magnaflows> it really helped. when i reconnected the battery no CEL were lit - that was good.

HOWEVER, my only problem is the fitment issue i have on the muffler tips. the driver's side seems to touch the top-left rim on the bumper and is too inward compared to the passenger's side. the muffler tip on the passenger's side seems to also touch the top-left rim on the bumper.

Tried to see where the problem was and noticed if i pushed the either mufflers themselves upwards, the tips would straighten out. however the driver's side muffler tip would still be positiioned too inward compared to the other tip. i used kartboy hangers specifically for the mazda6 and noticed that they would bend when i pushed the mufflers. i did notice that the holes on the hangers were not completely tight around the body hangers on the magnaflows.

Any comments/help/suggestions to fix this problem?

·
Registered
935 Posts