Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
456 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well since i see that there are some people building turbo kits, i'd figure that since i have extensive knowledge in turbo kits, and i have friends that build kits for other cars, i'd jump in the flow of traffic and start my own kit. but yea, i posted a long ass post in COPPER6's thread about his remote mount, and decided to start my own thread. so neway, my friends used to own a shop out in florida called SS motorsports where they built custom turbo kits for all cars, and even exotics. they have then moved to chicago, and have not yet opened up a shop, but are hoping to find a prime location for it. and i asked them if we could build one for the 6, and they agreed. so we have been researching the 6 on the forums, taking ideas, examining the car, and are mapping stuff out. unlike the remote mount kits which i believe are problematic, i will be creating a traditional mounted system. we are still trying to find room to place the turbo but do have some great ideas of where its gonna go. we do know it will be a turbonetics t3/t4, or the new GTK series turbo, which will be released soon. Blow off valve will be from Tial, as well as the External wastegate. Those are for sure, everything else is being figured out. We willl get you updated when we have started building it, and if all goes well, the kit will be duplicated and produced in mass quantities. so look out for us in the future, because this IS a SERIOUS BUILD! not some bullcrap phony that's gonna go around, get peeps hyped up, and then blow over, like some have said. we are looking at the competition, such as Atom, and can't wait to see there kit. Can't wait to see copper6's kit as well, if it ever comes out, or is produced. please ask any questions, and i will answer any that i can with as much accuracy as possible to what we have on the drawing board, or email me at [email protected].