Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been lurking here for a few weeks now. Figured I at least should do an into thread before I start posting.

My name, as you have guessed, is Steve. I live in Birmingham, Alabama.
I just purchased a 2007 6(i, Im assuming) 5 door. Volcanic red, 5 speed...loaded minus the sunrood :mad:.

I picked it up last week after hunting for months for a red 5spd. (Which are really really hard to find down here).

Im new to the 6 but not to Mazda. I currently own a '04 Tribute LX and a 88 RX7 TII thats basically a roller. I just sold my 88 GXL which was my baby, and back in May I totaled my '02 Protege5 which was my absolute favorite and most meticulously maintained car I have ever owned. I hit a pair of horses (yes, horses...) and was lucky to survive.

Otherwise, I have owned a few other FB & FC RX7s including an 84 GSL-SE. Ive also owned a 93 Protege which was my first real project car. I wrecked it several years ago after just totally finishing a complete BP-t swap.

Im a very brand loyal guy.

So far I dont really have alot of plans for the 6. Ordered an AEM short ram and am probably gonna pick up the RB muffler setup. Maybe lower it a touch and then leave it alone.

Im not a straight line guy by no means. I love cars that handle and so far every car I have ever built or modified has been for the purpose.

Currently I just finished installing LEDs all around in the interior as half the bulbs were blown anyway. Got some new rubber (Nitto Neo-Gens) and thats it.

Ill post pics as soon as I take some quality ones. In the meantime, heres some of my current, and prior Mazdas.

The whole fam..

The P5... (pre-wreck)

The P5... (post wreck) (crappy phone pics...)

If anyone would like to see pics of the horses I shredded...Id be happy to show them as well..

·
Administrator
2018 Mazda6 GT Reserve
8,547 Posts
:welcome9: to the 6Club! :wavey:

Horses? Really, horses? Damn!