Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
383 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've noticed this for some time, and I have no idea how to clean it, or where it came from.
I know it wasn't there when I picked up the car.

The ring is on the inside of the windshield on the passenger side, and I've tried all manner of cleaning products and nothing has even made a scratch.

Anyone have any ideas, or seen this before ?

·
Registered
1,145 Posts
any pics?

·
Registered
2,044 Posts
damn dirty robots. it's from the robot that was used to install the windscreen, or from a suction cup used to carry the windscreen.

if it's on the outside use a clay bar.

see the little suction cups holding the glass? that's your culprit.

·
Registered
383 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Sorry, I thought I did post a pic.
But ya, I think you're absolutely right. There's a couple of them on the windsheild, but they're all 'inside'.

Would a clay bar work inside?
I've never used one before. There's all kinds of little 'stains' on all of my windows.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,044 Posts
the clay bar requires a lubricant, and wouldn't be good on the inside.

if invisible glass or 20/20 doesn't work you can always try the mr. clean magic eraser. those little guys work on just about all surfaces.

·
Registered
506 Posts
Use vinegar it will cut of the grease that left the ring and leave a nice smell. No really it will leave a nice smell after it dries. And if that scares you then use a Clorox wipe that will also help take it off. If you use the clay bar be careful not to touch the dash it is a bitch to get off (don’t ask how I know that).

·
Registered
2,044 Posts
after reading another post about clay bar use on windows i gave it a try. what a difference. it took off all kinds of water spots & stubborn residue. that being said, i wouldn't try it on the inside.

·
Registered
391 Posts