Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
275 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, i was thinking of putting some HID lights into my car and i was wondering how i would do that. I am a beginner at cars so please bare with me. Would i have to get a ballast if i was to install the lights. And would the HID lights be considered as the high beam since it is more brighter then the normal bulbs? And if i was to replace the normal bulbs with HID bulbs would i have to get some high beam HID bulbs too if there is such a thing? Heres the bulbs i plan to get or something similar, http://www.streetunit.com/product_p/lhw.htm, thanks in advance.

·
Registered
542 Posts
Hi, i was thinking of putting some HID lights into my car and i was wondering how i would do that. I am a beginner at cars so please bare with me. Would i have to get a ballast if i was to install the lights. And would the HID lights be considered as the high beam since it is more brighter then the normal bulbs? And if i was to replace the normal bulbs with HID bulbs would i have to get some high beam HID bulbs too if there is such a thing? Heres the bulbs i plan to get or something similar, http://www.streetunit.com/product_p/lhw.htm, thanks in advance.
[/b]
for those bulbs...
Nope you dont need any ballast and they plug directly into where your exsisting headlight bulbs are located.
KDM/JDM market. Using a premium coating creates the deep blue appearance which makes for a clean white light simulating HID, which simulates sunlight. The coating Luminics uses ensures consistency in color and accurate projection.
As they are not HID's!

·
Registered
159 Posts