Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello fellow drivers,
I am confused and stuck at the step of wiring as I am no professional. I have contacted Mazda as well to give me advice and they have provided me with a diagram on how to perform the task but it only partially helped. I still can't get the part loose and have been scouring the internet trying to find the solution but I cannot as I think what I am doing is not common.

My car model is: Mazda 6 2007 sedan 2.3L petrol without Bose system
This is what they sent me and for better referral
My problem is that I can't detach the wiring loom in the front 2 doors that sits in between the door and the car to ensure the cable aren't crushed and can run into the door. I hope I provided enough information for someone to help.

the diagram states that I must pull the plastic closest to the car away from the door but I don't have enough room and I can't do it without hearing a crackle as if the plastic might break.

I am wondering if anyone here has encountered my problem and knows how to resolve the issue as I don't want to get someone to do this because I don't want to pay the extra money and think this is an awesome project to do on my own.

Thanks in advance,
James

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
What are you trying to do? You dont list a problem other than something plastic.

Hi,
I am trying fit my new speaker wire through the wiring loom in the door and in order to do this I need to disconnect this part and drill 2 new holes in it. is there another way of fitting the speaker through the door?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Why are you running new wire?