Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
837 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't know whether reading all this awesome features and quality and such from this forum is helping me or pissing me off??

I am reading all these wonderful features and amenities that JDM/Euro and models other than North America gets and we are stuck with the crap that is scrape off from you know where.

Anyway, small disappointment after disappointment keep coming up.

First I hear about the Xenon/HID and GPS issue which I can live with since they are expensive option that I might not get.

Then the issue with the leather material pops up.

After reading the Edmunds review, now something simple like auto up on the windows is not going to be available. Why could they not even give us that for the driver's window only. Do they think it will be expensive and safety issue concerns. As a driver, I am fully aware where my head is nevermind my arm/hand, why would there be safety issue. The problem with NA is the ass that runs this country (lawyer). They have to interfere in everything. So I guess Mazda just does not want to deal with that type of lawsuit.

But both Altima and Accord offers this on the driver side. The VW offers it on all windows that the driver controls. So why can not Mazda?

What else will I start hearing about the cheapen NA version? It is small crap like this that I never considered the Accord (i.e. stupid metal elbow used for trunk, retarded sunroof control on the far side of the dash away from the sunroof, seats that either fold down completely or up completely with no 60/40 option). These things that just totally annoys me and swear that I would not buy the car.

If the 6 shows more crap than competitor, I may have to just dish out the big bucks and buy a luxury car that will satisfy me more like an Audi, Acura or Lexus.

·
Premium Member
5,097 Posts
Replying to Topic 'Has Beancounter did it again for us NA loser??'