Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
1,424 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, I did a quick search to see if there was a specific thread for this issue and didn't see one. Could we concentrate all info. on who is or is going to be offering a front mount intercooler for the Speed 6. I can't wait to get this damned interwarmer out from under there. Anyone hear anything from AGP? Who would probably be the best company? I'm not an expert on intercoolers so I don't know who makes the best ones.

·
Registered
856 Posts
I had a very breif conversation with CP-E about one.
I believe Perrin Performance will be showing a Mazdaspeed6 at SEMA in November, chances are they will have reworked the IC setup for a FMIC.

Thats all the info I have to offer.

·
Registered
1,424 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I had a very breif conversation with CP-E about one.
I believe Perrin Performance will be showing a Mazdaspeed6 at SEMA in November, chances are they will have reworked the IC setup for a FMIC.

Thats all the info I have to offer.
[/b]
Thanks, I know I just can't wait to get mine converted! :yesnod:

·
Registered
4,775 Posts
Talked to Ben today at AGP, and they are still interested in doing the FMIC and the Stronger WGA for the speed6 (possibly a CAI too), but they are currently working on a TT Corvette. I'll post more when I get more info.

·
Registered
1,205 Posts
Last I knew, yes, AGP had a donor car.

·
Registered
343 Posts
Not sure if this is even relavent but---

Will these FMIC designers take into consideration those of us who MUST use a front Plate. Im in Jersey and its required by law but i'd be soooo into an FMIC. That is if it would benefit my car even with a Plate in the way..

I suppose i could drill some holes through the plate??...LOL

·
Registered
2,652 Posts