Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 128 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Wow awesome. I want this badly, sent you a PM. You must be very good at soldering.
[/b]

Well I am an Electronics Tech :)

The fee for the cluster alone will be $45 for any avalible color on LED's

the center piece on the 6 takes 20+ LEDs I can do it to match but it will cost another $55 due to the amount of soldering

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Oh daaaaamn. You realize how long people have been trying to do this on this forum? You should have alot of business for only $35-45. I'm even considering it, I've wanted blue for awhile

So what would this consist of, would we have to send you our gauge clusters?
[/b]

Yes, I will have them for only 1 day, I need to know in advanced so I can be well supplied of LEDs

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
My Zip is 17960

about 25 miles north of allentown

Do this gauges have a red Tint on the faces thenselfs?

Avalible colors are

Green

White

Blue

Yellow

Orange

·
Registered
76 Posts
multicolor possible???? say gauges in blue and tranny position's in white??? then utilize the same pattern in the center console???

·
Registered
1,308 Posts
This is crazy cool... Wish I lived in the area.. i'd have 300-400 dollars in work for you at least...

Sadly, most all lights are red inside my speed6.... I assume all mazda 6's... so chaning the speedo... looks awsome... but wouldn't match everything else for me... which is somewhat important...

This is really good work however...

·
Registered
956 Posts
wouldn't the radio/hvac display still light up red?
[/b]
like to know this also, can we remove the hud and send it to you also can u alter that..?

Edit: ACtually never mind, the actual LCD display is red so that makes no sense. (unless im totally wrong) but then again if you look above he changed the mileage 5335 from what i know to be red to blue.. so can this be done?