Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 228 Posts

·
Registered
552 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everybody, figured I'd start a thread to document the work I'll be doing to my 2005 6S hatch. First, the car itself

2005 6S hatch V6 ATX
Fully loaded with pretty much every option (leather, 6-disc CD, heated seats, sunroof, etc.)
bought a couple weeks ago with 32,000 miles

Here are pictures of when I first picked it up:

My plans for this car are to do just cosmetic/appearance mods. If I want to go fast, I can put money into my Camaro haha. I'm planning on dong a black/blue theme, hence the username.

The day I bought the car, I bought the first parts: Mazdaspeed tails (courtesy @Javis )

Here's a crappy cell phone pic of them installed:

I also added a couple stickers. First, to represent the Michigan State Racing Club (of which I'm an alumni officer):

(located on driver's side rear quarter window)

Then, to represent my friend's business:

(located on windshield by VIN plate)

I also added the obligatory alumni license plate:

My remaining plans are as follows:

Lowered (thinking Tein H-tech)
Tint (30% all the way around)
plasti-dip grille black
06-08 black housing headlights
black rims (no idea which ones yet), probably 18"
plasti-dip stock wheels, use for winter wheels
remove all badges but front and back Mazda logos (dip the back one)
remove door molding
tint front turn signals, CHMSL, and rear reflectors
exhaust (more for form than function)

·
Registered
552 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I look forward to seeing the progression. May i suggest considering eibach springs. Love mine!!

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Eh, they seem a bit low for what I want. I also live in southeast Michigan, where the roads are pretty much horrendous. This is my daily driver, so I want to maintain a reasonable amount of comfort. From what I've seen, it sounds like H-techs wouldn't compromise ride quality too much.

Dont get the 06-08 headlights because of the black color!