Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
322 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

A few members had asked me for pictures of my AutoEXE kit and rims. I finally managed to get everything on the car and wanted to share (I'm a noob... it takes me awhile to do things). I still haven't installed the low-down springs so the ride is a little high, but I just might wait till after winter on that anyways.

Enjoy!
(Thumbs are links to bigger pix).

PS - Yes, I know I need to do something about the rust on the <strike>wheel mount thingy</strike> rotors.

·
Registered
2,242 Posts
allow me to be the first to say your ride looks "sccccccccccccchhhhhhhhhhwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeet! :drool:

how are your gauges mounted?

·
Registered
364 Posts
the rust is on your rotor, not a wheel mount

aftermarket rotors should cure that...just wait til spring and get new ones if you really can't stand it

·
Registered
322 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
how are your gauges mounted?
[/b]
I just cut up some lexicon (plexiglass) from Lowes, drilled three holes, and used the mounts that came with the gauges. It's a work in progress though since I still can't quite close the lid yet.

I still have to hook up the oil pressure and EGT sensor... waiting for a friend to help me out and some parts for the oil pressure.

·
Registered
795 Posts
Man thats a beautiful car!!! I've been debating on purchasing the whole autoexe kit but i think you just convinced me to go ahead and do it. Oh and props on the gauges too... :thumbup:

·
Registered
322 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks for the compliments. It makes the pain in my wallet easier to bear :).

·
Registered
795 Posts
Thanks for the compliments. It makes the pain in my wallet easier to bear :).
[/b]
with that being said... how much did that whole kit cost you?

·
Registered
426 Posts